Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News : National

Chemical Coaters Association International Finishing Education Foundation Awards 2020 Scholarships

Friday, August 21, 2020  

The Chemical Coaters Association International Finishing Education Foundation (CCAIFEF) is proud to announce this year’s scholarship recipients. Since 1992, CCAI has awarded scholarship money from the CCAI Matt Heuertz Scholarship Fund to students enrolled in programs that could lead to a career in coatings and finishing. 2020 marks the first year the scholarships are being awarded through CCAI’s Finishing Education Foundation (CCAIFEF), a 501 (c)(3) tax-exempt charitable organization. Applications from qualified students were reviewed by the CCAIFEF Board of Directors who determined this year’s scholarship winners.

CCAIFEF awarded a total of $14,500 in scholarships to ten deserving students. “As always, we received applications from an impressive group of students. What is particularly special about this year’s award winners is that in addition to pursuing studies in areas related to industrial finishing, they already have experience working in the industry through internships, co-ops, or job shadowing,” notes Sheila LaMothe, CCAIFEF’s executive director. “We are excited to follow the career paths of these students as they are the future of the finishing and coatings industry.”

In addition to cash awards sent to the student’s school account, each scholarship recipient receives a one-year student membership in CCAI which allows them to gain significant exposure to the industry and benefit from the multitude of resources available through the association and its chapters.

CCAI and CCAIFEF extend sincere congratulations to all the recipients of a 2020 Matt Heuertz Scholarship:

Genna Andreae, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Andrew Drake, University of Louisville
Ashley Haus, University of St. Thomas
William Martin, University of Cincinnati
Austen Pawlaczyk, University of Toledo
Sydney Preston, University of Cincinnati
Casey Roeser, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Mark Rupert, University of Cincinnati
Celine Schmitt, University of Cincinnati
Emily Schreiber, Miami University

Further congratulations are offered to the winners of CCAI Chapter Scholarships. In addition to the National awards, the Twin Cities, West Michigan and Wisconsin CCAI chapters awarded approximately $20,000 through their own scholarships for students in their regions.

CCAIFEF accepts scholarship applications each year beginning in January. Applications can be submitted online at